Fellwater Troggoths

Warhammer Age Of Sigma: Fellwater Troggoth



This miniature is larger than regular 28mm scale miniatures. Its chest area is very difficult to paint as it's hidden by its arms and head. So I sub-assembled, primed, and painted.

Primed with black and white gesso with a hint of viridian acrylic gouache.



Painted the torso and other areas. Open Acrylics Chromium Oxide Green and Yellow Ochre.

Now, fully assembled.

Oil paint: Yellow Ochre, Viridian, and Burnt Umber.

Alizarin Crimson, Ultramarine, Paynes' Grey, Interference Violet, Interference Green.

Phthalo Emerald and Interference Blue

Gathered some dried weed and flowers, soaked in Glycerin a few days, and dried.

Base decoration. I tried to create a damp swampy environment. Tree bark glued with epoxy putty, glued sand with PVA. The miniature is glued with epoxy glue. I didn't have any water effect materials, so I applied multiple coat of gloss acrylic medium with a hint of green.

Final photos

Update: I was not satisfied on the water effect I made as it was just multiple coat of gloss acrylic medium. So I poured UV resin and cured which gives enough thickness with shiny reflection. Here's the photos of it.